DKA Training Session

Course Details

Mandatory Training for Staff Nurses working in AMU, ICU, A&E, and Ward 43.

 

Max 10 persons per session.

 

DateTimeLocation
Thursday 18/01/1814.00 – 15.30Diabetes Education Room in Out Patients 3, G19
Tuesday 27/02/1814.00 – 15.30Diabetes Education Room in Out Patients 3, G19
Thursday 29/03/1814.00 – 15.30Diabetes Education Room in Out Patients 3, G19
Thursday 26/04/1814.00 – 15.30Diabetes Education Room in Out Patients 3, G19
Thursday 31/05/1814.00 – 15.30Diabetes Education Room in Out Patients 3, G19
Thursday 28/06/1814.00 – 15.30Diabetes Education Room in Out Patients 3, G19
Thursday 26/07/1814.00 – 15.30Diabetes Education Room in Out Patients 3, G19
Thursday 30/08/1814.00 – 15.30Diabetes Education Room in Out Patients 3, G19
Thursday 27/09/1814.00 – 15.30Diabetes Education Room in Out Patients 3, G19
Thursday 18/10/1814.00 – 15.30Diabetes Education Room in Out Patients 3, G19
Thursday 29/11/1814.00 – 15.30Diabetes Education Room in Out Patients 3, G19
Thursday 20/12/1814.00 – 15.30Diabetes Education Room in Out Patients 3, G19

 

Expected Learning Outcomes

This session is to provide an in depth understanding of Diabetes Ketoacidosis. The session will look at the patient journey from Admission to Discharge learning how the DKA Pathway is implemented. Certificates provided on completion for Revalidation.

 

Cost

Free

 

How to Book

Email your name, details and place of work to: nataliewright1@nhs.net or contact Ext. 2143